Friday, August 5, 2011

Uncorteous motorist!

It's been almost a week since I went for run. And I just did albeit not a good one. I woke up at 6.15 a.m. feeling not too well with a cold I caught while sleeping right under the air conditioner, got ready and ran. Just a couple minutes after running I felt a pain at my upper calf behind my shins. I stopped. Stretched. Felt better, and then the next thing I knew some guy on a motorcycle almost ran me over. I have no idea why the hell he wants to ride his bloody bike inches from me when as far as I could see, the whole road was his. Needless to say, I was running the next few seconds with my left arm swaying and my right hand giving him the finger.

Distance: Approx. 2.4km

Time: 14minutes 21 seconds.

Verdict: Not a good time at all. As a matter of fact, I feel as if I shouldn't share my timing with you, but hey it's all about the act of running itself that matters right? I doubt I really burned off much but I just felt so guilty after piggin' out yesterday that I had to exercise today.

Also, my shoulders are feeling a lot better and I've even found out a way to work my biceps out without putting any stress on my shoulders as well. Using my sofa's arm rest as a machine to rest my elbow on to ensure that only my biceps are taking the weight of it. My right shoulder however still feels kinda crummy but.... It feels better I guess!

Last but not least, before I go off I would just like to say that there will be a slight change in my priorities. My major exam is coming really near and I'm still taking it really easy. I'm going to spend as much time as possible studying and studying it will be that will come first. At least until my GCSE is over. My fitness will have to take the backseat for now but never will it be neglected. For a good productive run only takes 20-30 minutes and lifting weights around the same. It will have to make way for my studies tho
ugh if I had to choose, but I'll find the time to at least go for a run or two a week. I'm still going to eat healthy as well. Always. That's part of fitness as well am I right? I'll see you guys next time, happy running!